Skip links

ISO 9001 / 14001

Certification ISO 9001

Schweizer Développement S.A. decided to implement a recognized and proven quality management system (QMS) in 2014. The strategic decision was the implementation of ISO 9001 certification.

Indeed, the ISO 9001 standard is international and generalist. It constitutes a guide for the management and organization of a company, without defining ready-made solutions. This leaves free rein for each company to interpret the standard in order to obtain added value specific to the industry in which it operates.

The ISO 9001 standard is intended to ensure that a company has the ability to ensure the defined quality of its services and products at all times. This certification is a guarantee of perpetual questioning that establishes measures that act sustainably, in the medium and long run and not on short term material profits.

The standard revolves around a holistic approach which is based on the following seven quality management principles:

1. Customer focus

2. Leadership

3. Staff involvement

4. Process approach

5. Continuous improvement

6. Evidence-based approach to decision making

7. Mutually beneficial relationships with suppliers

In addition to management principles, two areas have been of considerable importance for the introduction of ISO 9001 in our company:

Market strategy

From a market strategy point of view, the ISO certificate acts as proof of the quality of its products and services. It is perceived as a guarantee of quality and guarantees the proper implementation of the customer promise.

Future guaranteed

The introduction of this QMS helps the company to further develop its own potential. It is therefore a good way for the company to organize and orient its future with more serenity, despite the change in the environment in which the company evolves.

Certification ISO 14001

Schweizer Développement S.A. subsequently obtained ISO 14001 certification in 2016 in order to certify all its efforts made in the field of sustainable development.

You may also like

Join the Discussion

Return to top of page

Skip links

ISO 9001 / 14001

Certification ISO 9001

Schweizer Développement S.A. a décidé d’instaurer un système de management de la qualité (SMQ) reconnu et éprouvé en 2014. La décision stratégique s’est portée sur la certification ISO 9001. 

En effet, la norme ISO 9001 est internationale et généraliste. Elle constitue un guide pour le management et l’organisation d’une entreprise ou d’un organisme, sans définir des solutions toutes faites. Ceci laisse libre court à chaque entreprise d’interpréter la norme afin d’en obtenir une valeur ajoutée propre à l’industrie dans laquelle elle évolue.

La norme ISO 9001 est censée garantir qu’une société à la capacité d’assurer à tout moment la qualité définie de ses services et produits. Cette certification est une garantie de remise en question perpétuelle qui cible l’instauration de mesures qui agissent durablement, sur le moyen et le long terme et non sur les profits matériels à court terme.

La norme tourne autour d’une approche holistique qui repose sur les sept principes de management de la qualité suivants :

  • Orientation client
  • Leadership
  • Implication du personnel
  • Approche processus
  • Amélioration continue
  • Approche factuelle pour la prise de décision
  • Relations mutuellement bénéfiques avec les fournisseurs

En plus des principes de management, deux secteurs ont revêtu une importance considérable pour l’introduction d’ISO 9001 dans notre entreprise:

Stratégie du marché

Du point de vue de la stratégie du marché, le certificat ISO sert à l’entreprise placée parmi la concurrence afin de prouver la qualité de ses produits et de ses services. Il est perçu comme un gage de qualité et garanti la bonne mise en œuvre de la promesse client.

Avenir garanti

L’introduction de ce SMQ aide l’entreprise à poursuivre le développement de son propre potentiel. Il s’agit ainsi d’un bon moyen pour l’entreprise d’organiser et d’orienter son avenir avec plus de sérénité, malgré le changement et les conditions cadres et exigences modifiées.

Certification ISO 14001

Schweizer Développement S.A. a par la suite obtenu en 2016 la certification ISO 14001 afin de certifier tous les efforts consentis dans le domaine du développement durable.

Cette norme donne à la direction d’une entreprise, à son personnel et aux parties prenantes extérieures l’assurance que l’impact environnemental fait l’objet de mesures et d’améliorations continues.

Join the Discussion

Return to top of page